لمحة عامة – منتدى التنمية لتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات

يجمع برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي مجموعة كبيرة من أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين المنخرطين في الاستجابة الإنسانية والإنمائية للأزمة السورية ليستشرفوا معاً وبشكل جماعي الاتجاهات المستقبلية للاستجابة للأزمة في هذا البلد الذي مزقته الحرب التي طال أمدها على مدى خمسة سنوات. سيشمل اللقاء ممثلين عن وكالات الأمم المتحدة المعنية، والمؤسسات المالية الدولية، والجهات المانحة، والمنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية والوطنية، والقطاع الخاص، إلى جانب كبار ممثلي الحكومات في البلدان المجاورة لسوريا.

ستستضيف الحكومة الأردنية المنتدى تحت عنوان التنمية لتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات: استجابة اكثر تكاملا وشراكات اوسع، يومي 8 و 9 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2015 في مركز الملك الحسين للمؤتمرات في البحر الميت في الأردن.

ويهدف المنتدى إلى التركيز على مجموعة واسعة من الاستجابات القائمة على تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات ومعالجة الآثار المدمرة للصراع داخل سوريا، وكذلك بالنسبة للاجئين الفارين من الصراع، والمجتمعات المحلية المستضيفة لهم في البلدان المجاورة لسوريا.

وسييضم المنتدى ثلاثة عناصر رئيسية هي:
سوق الابتكارات من أجل تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات، 8-9 نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2015، والذي سيوفر منصة للتواصل وتبادل المعرفة حول النهج المبتكرة التي تستخدمها الجهات المنخرطة في الاستجابة للأزمة السورية من أجل بناء القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات، في شكل ثلاثين جناحاً للعرض.

الحلقات المستديرة للمناقشات الموضوعية، 8 نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2015، تستضيفها عدد من أبرز وكالات الأمم المتحدة وشركاءها لمناقشة المواضيع الحرجة ذات الأولوية المتعلقة بتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات في سياق الأزمة السورية، بما في ذلك مبادرة “لا لجيل ضائع” التي تقودها اليونيسف، وتعزيز قدرة الخدمات البلدية على مواجهة الأزمات، والتنمية المستدامة وسبل العيش وفرص العمل.

الجلسات العامة رفيعة المستوى، 9 نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2015، والتي ستسعى لمناقشة وبناء توافق في الآراء بشأن سياسات محددة وإجراءات استراتيجية لمعالجة الاختناقات والتحديات الرئيسية التي لم يتم حلها في النهج الحالي للاستجابة لسوريا، بما في ذلك:
• التعديلات اللازم إدخالها على تصميم وآليات تنفيذ هيكل المساعدات الإنمائية الدولية ليتوافق مع احتياجات نهج تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات؛
• سبل الحفاظ على الاستقرار والتماسك الاجتماعي في المجتمعات المضيفة للاجئين بشكل يشمل الكافة؛
• زيادة مشاركة القطاع الخاص في الاستجابة؛
• أدوات تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات داخل سوريا خلال الصراع المستمر.

وسوف يتم استخلاص نتائج المنتدى في مجموعة من المعالم الرئيسية التي ستشكل الأساس لـ “جدول أعمال تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات”، ويدعم التكامل بين العناصر الإنسانية والإنمائية في استجابات المجتمع الدولي، والنظراء الوطنيين وشركاء التنمية للأزمة السورية، ويعمل كذلك على تعزيز وشائج التعاون القائم وتوسيع نطاق الشراكات لتشمل جهات جديدة حاسمة الفاعلية، مثل القطاع الخاص.

ويتم تنظيم منتدى التنمية لتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات في إطار الخطة الإقليمية للاجئين ولتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات (3RP)، ومجموعة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية على المستوى الإقليمي. ويشمل نطاق اهتمام منتدى التنمية لتعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الأزمات البلدان الستة الأكثر تأثرا بالأزمة سوريا وهي الأردن وتركيا وسوريا والعراق ولبنان ومصر.

About the Forum

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) will bring together key humanitarian and development stakeholders, including UN agencies; international financial institutions; donors; and representatives of international and national non-governmental organizations, and the private sector alongside senior representatives of Governments in the immediate sub-region affected by the Syria crisis, to collectively consider a new vision of the response to the protracted crisis, now well into its fifth year.

The Government of Jordan will host the gathering, held under the title, Resilience Development Forum: Integrating Responses, Expanding Partnerships, on 08-09 November 2015, in the Dead Sea, Jordan.

Focusing on the wide range of resilience-building responses required to address the devastating situation inside Syria and for refugees from Syria as well as communities in neighboring countries grappling with consequences of hosting them, The Forum comprises 3 main components:

Resilience-building Innovation Marketplace on 8-9 November 2015, which will provide a platform for knowledge sharing and networking on innovative approaches to resilience-building employed by stakeholders involved in the Syria crisis response in the form of 30 exhibition booths.

Topical Roundtable Discussions on 8 November 2015, hosted by a number of leading UN agencies and partners debating priority challenging topics related to resilience building in the context of the Syria crisis, including, UNICEF’s No Lost Generation initiative, resilience of municipal services, and sustainable livelihoods and employment.

High Level Panels on 9 November 2015 that will debate and build consensus on specific policy and strategic actions to address main bottlenecks and unresolved challenges in the current approach to the Syria response, including:

  • Changes required to make the international aid architecture fit for resilience;
  • Means to maintain stability and harmony in host communities while ensuring inclusiveness;
  • Effective private sector engagement in the response; and
  • Means to strengthen Resilience inside Syria in the context of continuing conflict

Outcomes of the Forum will be captured in a set of key milestones that will form the basis for a bolder, collectively-endorsed Resilience Agenda, integrating humanitarian and development components of the responses of the international community, national counterparts and development partners, strengthening existing collaboration and expanding partnerships to include new critical actors, including the private sector.

The Resilience Development Forum (RDF) is organized within the framework of the Regional Refugee and Resilience Plan (3RP), and the Regional United Nations Development Group. The scope of the RDF includes the six countries that are most affected by the Syria crisis – Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, and Turkey, in addition to Syria itself.